Film Fest Poster Numero Due

First draft of another poster for the SCAN film festival.

3 responses to “Film Fest Poster Numero Due

  1. Dude this is frickin’ insane. I love it! How did you make it?

  2. Did you use Illustrator? That’s an awesome font you used. I love the gorgeous trifecta of the inky writing, the purple tinted hatching baby dinosaurs, and you in what appears to be some kind of getup that makes you look like Orko from He-Man and the Masters of the Universe.

  3. Thanks guys! In response to your questions: I used Photoshop for this one instead of Illustrator, since I’m on the road and just have my netbook. Luckily, I found out that PS has a type-on-a-path tool, so that was lucky! I got the font at dafont.com, which is a frickin’ sweet site for free fonts that my friend Nate Lord showed me.

    And yeah, that’s me wearing a replica of a gladiator helmet in Wales.

Leave a Reply

